12 thoughts on “A Short Note on Our Trip

  1. Hi Linda, Think I caught up on your blogs–after taking a week off… So glad you got to go to Yellowstone… Amazing place, isn’t it????

    Hugs,
    Betsy

    Like this

  2. I looked at the machine before a saw your caption. I wondered what in the world it was. Potatoes are grown here and we do have potato harvesters so maybe I should have known.

    Like this

  3. I totally understand. My dad used to have my mom drive through farm land on Sunday afternoon. He had retired but still needed to know what was going on!! I love the big machine. Not growing potatoes in the south, I had no idea what it was!! Thanks.

    Like this

  4. Linda: We’re about 45 min. NW of Palisades Rez. Those big spud combines have about taken command of every road in the area. Farmers get kinda nuts trying to get their crops in before the weather turns. But you wouldn’t know anything about that ;0)

    Like this

  5. So a farmer’s holiday is — getting to see other farmer’s work? ;>) Did the whole place smell like just dug potatoes? We were in Idaho several years ago during potato harvest…and that’s what we found, KInd of nice actually.

    Like this

Leave a Reply

