The Adventures of Fuzzy and Boomer on Friday-Strange Tires

Well, here it is another day on the farm and not much happening.  The weather has been rather bad…sweltering hot in the morning, and then it cools down, which is nice. But it cools down into masses of thunderstorms and lightning strikes. Makes my whole body tremble and shake and I try really hard to climb into the house or on Mom’s lap or anywhere where I can’t be shot at by the sky.

Another really bad part of all this loud booming weather is Mom is always outside trying to get a photo of the lightening shooting at us.  Or Dad thinks he has to go change the water.  The reason that is bad is it’s my sworn duty to follow them everywhere they go.

If I have to choose between one of them I choose Mom, but lately she is just insane wanting to out there with those loud gun shots and fire in the clouds.  Mom says they are not gun shots but thunder and it won’t hurt me, but I still shake and tremble.

Boomer says he doesn’t understand, nothing seems to really ever scare Boomer.

Any who, let’s not talk about the weather but about the stranger that came to visit the other day.

It was some person who wanted to talk to Dad about something or other, they sat outside in the cool of the afternoon (potential thunderstorm) and Mom stayed inside because it was something called ‘business’.

But Boomer and I were outside.

The man was driving a cool pick-up with a DOG in the back.

First the dog jumped out and followed his person everywhere Dad and that man walked and that strange dog followed and he peed on everything!  I do mean everything.

So if he peed, then Boomer would take a pee.

I would wait until they were all done and I would pee all over their pee.

That way I was showing them who really is the one who runs this place.

Smirk, smirk!

Now if there is something that Dad doesn’t like…its dogs marking their territory.  It will rile him up real fast.

After about 10 minutes of the peeing thing Dad asked the man to put his dog back in his truck, then he talked real stern to Boom and I about stopping the peeing.

He said “STOP IT! NOW!”

So we did.

The guy put his dog in the back of the truck but the dog would wait until his person’s back would turn and he would jump out.

This dogs name was some Spanish name I don’t know how to say or spell.  He is a mean hombre, a big old bear catcher of a dog.

Anyway this went on for a few minutes until the man grabbed the dog and clipped him to a rope he had tied to the bed of the truck.

Boomer and I watched all of this with interest…way over by our dog houses…we didn’t want Dad to yell at us again.

Mom came out and brought some pop and glasses with ice so Dad and his visitor settled down for a very long talk.

When they got to laughing and chuckling, I signaled to Boom to follow me.

Off we went.

We were very safe you see…the hombre was tied up and Boom and I were free.

I showed Boomer what to do….

The Hombre suddenly jumped up and hollered at me…”Get away from that tire!”  “You stop messing up my person’s tires!”

Boomer saw what I was doing and laughed.

The next thing I heard was water running in the front of the truck on the other side away from me.

Hombre started growling deep menacing growls way down in his throat…

“GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!”

I just laughed.

What could he do?

I grinned and lifted my leg as high as I could, which isn’t very high anymore, but I was able to get the edge of the tire next to the ground.

Hombre went nuts.  His fangs were flashing; he lunged from his rope, and let out furious barking.

He was so loud I knew Dad would be over here soon or for sure his person would be, but guess what?

Mom headed out the door and saw what was happening.

She grabbed my collar (as Boomer gave a couple of more swipes to one of the back tires) and then grabbed Boomer.  She marched us right past Dad and the person, and then put us in the house with her.

Shish

Oh, well.  We each got a dog cookie.  She also told us we were not being very nice to company. And we had to lie on our beds until she told us we could go back outside.

When that time came, the hombre and his person were gone.

But Boomer and I both agree we had a great time.

Fuzzy

New Books at the Museum

17 thoughts on “The Adventures of Fuzzy and Boomer on Friday-Strange Tires

  1. Humans have a hard time getting that peeing thing dogs need to do to establish authority. Humans have a hard time getting a lot of important things in life.

    Like

  2. Smirk, smirk. Guess you and Boomer really showed that Hombre who was the top and second from the top dog. Heh. Even when you got in trouble you got a dog cookie. Yup, you’re top dog, Fuzzy. Your mom takes some super storm photos even though she makes it tough for you to follow her around.

    Like

  3. Smirk, smirk. I guess you and Boomer showed that Hombre who was top and second to top dog. Even when you got in trouble you got a dog cookie. Heh. Your mom sure does take some super storm cloud and rainbow photos even though she makes it a challenge for you to follow her around.

    Like

  4. This one made me laugh! 🙂 I hope this hot weather goes away soon. We are at least 102 degrees right now and VERY humid. Here’s to a cooler weekend!

    Like

  5. Hi Fuzzy, I’m sure that Mom and Dad have now taught you and Boomer how to behave when company comes again… If you had have been nice to Bear Dog, he might have enjoyed being your friend… Oh Well—sounds like you lost out on having that new friend, even if you couldn’t pronounce his name!!!! Maybe next time!!!!!

    Have a great weekend… Okay????
    Hugs,
    Betsy

    Like

  6. Ha ha, oh I had such a good laugh at this post Fuzzy – you and Boomer sure gave the hombre some of his own back. It’s going to annoy him for ages too – the whole drive back home and probably longer.
    Real cool that you each got a dog treat too!
    By the way, would you tell your Mom that I think her new header photo is beaut. Plus I love the rainbow in the last shot too. Bye for now :D)

    Like

  7. Way to go Fuzzy and Boomer, that was good for a chuckle. We are not getting the hot like you guys, which I am extremely grateful for….I am not a heat seeker I am quite happy with 65 – 70.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.